azTRAX Winter 2012 Special

May 7th, 2012

azTRAX 2012 Anime Witer Season SpecialThis winter season was relatively short, still, it was good enough to create this little special. Some series weren't specially flashy, still, they got enough to maintain our attention. The same happened with the OP and ED theme songs.

First fo all, Nagi Yanagi, began posting cover versions of songs online in 2005, and starting producing original doujin music in 2006 under the name CorLeonis. Between 2009-2011, she was guest vocalist for the music group Supercell. Her 2012 single was used as the ending theme to the anime Ano Natsu de Matteru.

Next is azusa, a former member of the group Sparkling☆Point. After their disbandment in 2009 it was announced she would continue as a soloist. In 2010, she signed with Pony Canyon.

With a childish spirit, Papa no Iu Koto wo Kikinasai had nice theme songs. Seiyuu and singer Eri Kitamura performed the OP. Another seiyuu and singer is Megumi Nakajima who was part of the Rinne no Lagrange series.In 2007, Megumi auditioned to the Victor Entertainment sanctioned "Victor Vocal & Voice Audition" and won the role to voice Ranka Lee in Macross Frontier.

With no doubt, Futari no Kimochi no Honto no Himitsu was a catchy song that came along with some dancing steps for the Kill Me Baby anime. If you haven't seen the ED video, don't miss it, is really fun, and of course, there are several crazy persons doing the staps and uploading them tho the net.

Japanese visual kei rock band MUCC is also present with a good tune for Inu x Boku Secret Service. And what can be said by a long time favorite like ALI PROJECT who was part of ANOTHER, one of the most interesting series of the season.

But if you want a favorite singer, Yui Horie is a reference in the industry, and we had to include it, no matter what might happened.

A wonderful springtime for you all!

  • Ano Natsu de Matteru - Vidro Moyou [Nagi Yanagi]
  • Amagami SS+ - Check my soul [azusa]
  • Papa no Iu Koto wo Kikinasai - Happy Girl [Eri Kitamura]
  • Rinne no Lagrange - TRY UNITE [Megumi Nakajima]
  • Kill Me Baby - Futari no Kimochi no Honto no Himitsu [Chinatsu Akasaki, Mutsumi Tamura]
  • Papa no Iu Koto wo Kikinasai - Coloring [Yui Horie]
  • Inu x Boku Secret Service - Nirvana [MUCC]
  • Rinne no Lagrange - Hello! [Megumi Nakajima]
  • Ano Natsu de Matteru - sign [Ray]
  • Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou - Shiny tale [Mix Speaker's,Inc.]
  • Inu x Boku Secret Service - Rakuen no Photograph [Yuuichi Nakamura]
  • Mourestu Pirates - LOST CHILD [Momoiro Clover Z]
  • Another - Kyoumu Densen [ALI PROJECT]
  • Inu x Boku Secret Service - Kimi wa [Rina Hidaka]
Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App