azTRAX Summer 2012 Special

November 8th, 2012

azTRAX 2012 Anime Summer Season SpecialThe Summer went fast, and certainly the seasons are changing really fast. At this time of the year everything seems to fade away; still, we have had some good memories behind us. Some of those in terms of what he have seen or listened in the past months.And what happened with the Summer Season music? Well, it was full of rhythm and really enjoyable. As usual, rock beats were the favorite, especially for several OP theme songs.

We start with LiSA, who gained recognition as the vocalist of the second generation of Girls Dead Monster, and the Angel Beats! anime. In 2011, she made her solo debut with the mini-album Letters to U, and she is also the vocalist of rock band Love is Same All. In the Sword Art anime she performed the OP theme.

And that's not everything we have this season, artists such as Faylan, who debuted as a singer in 2005 by singing an insert song for game adaption of GIRLS Bravo, or video game favorite yozuca* are also around.

But the season was a more special because old time favorite’s artists returned to perform new themes. Masami Okui began her professional musical career at age 21 as a concert backup singer. She has sung a lot of themes for anime TV and movies. She has released more than 50 singles and 20 solo albums and this summer she sung the Kyoukai Senjou no Horizon II ED theme.

And what can you say about Kumi Koda, who made her debut through avex trax's sub-label rhythm zone in late 2000 with the single "TAKE BACK". Now, she performs the Muv-Luv Alternative Total Eclipse OP theme song.

Yui Horie is also back, she says her first inspiration to be a voice actress was as a child watching the anime series Dirty Pair. Years later, she debuted in with the video game Voice Fantasia in 1997. But it was in 2000 when she took a major role in Love Hina as the character Narusegawa Naru. After so many years, she is still a fan favorite and now she is part of the Dog Days' anime.

Finally; Annabel, a singer and song writer who was born in Argentina. She started her career back in 2005. In 2009, her popularity rose with the release of the singles "above your hand" and "Signal Graph". In November 2012 she is releasing her first studio album including all her solo singles. But before that, she performed the Koi to Senkyo to Chocolate OP theme.

As you can see, there are plenty of artists and styles to follow on this mix edition, hope you enjoy it.

Get ready for a wonderful 2013!

  • Sword Art Online - crossing field [LiSA]
  • TARI TARI - Dreamer [AiRI]
  • Hagure Yuusha no Estetica - Realization [Faylan]
  • Binbougami ga - Make My Day [Piko]
  • Dakara Boku wa, H ga Dekinai. - Platinum 17 [yozuca*]
  • Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita - Real World [nano.RIPE]
  • Kyoukai Senjou no Horizon II -Side SunRise- - Sora no Uta [Masami Okui]
  • Muv-Luv Alternative Total Eclipse - Go to the top [Kumi Koda]
  • Dog Days' - FEARLESS HERO [Nana Mizuki]
  • Binbougami ga - Koi Boudou [HAPPY BIRTHDAY]
  • Muv-Luv Alternative Total Eclipse - signs Sakutsuki Ichiya [Minami Kuribayashi]
  • Hakuouki Reimeiroku - Reimei [Maon Kurosaki]
  • Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita - Yume no Naka no Watashi no Yume [Masumi Itou]
  • Dog Days' - Natsu no Yakusoku [Yui Horie]
  • Koi to Senkyo to Chocolate - Signal Graph [Annabel]
Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App